[Weekly Scribbling Challenge]

Where I challenge myself to write at least one micro story/text/something each week

This is all leading to much more introspection than I had imagined somehow. I don’t know what I was expecting, really…

~*~*~

Sometimes a smile is all it takes.

To wash away the tears, to take away the pain.

Sometimes a word is all you need.

To chase away the fears, to take away the grief.

But sometimes the gloom will hide away the smile.

Sometimes despair will stifle the words.

And then it will take more, so much more.

It will take love and patience.

Compassion and understanding.

Time and care.

And it will take respect.

But above all, above anything else, it will take courage.

The courage to stand strong.

The courage to keep fighting.

The courage to accept flaws and failures.

The courage to stand on your feet, unwavering.

To look your demons in the eyes and tell them,

Again and again,

“I will not give in!”

About Celyn

Heavy dreamer, lover of stories, obsessive gamer, voracious reader, music addict, and worshipper of the color black. I ramble, I rant, I overthink things, I dream out loud, I swear, I overuse smilies and abuse ellipses. You have been warned...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

