Twi’lek Tuesday: Distant truths

ETHOLUTION

Neira stepped outside her workroom and into the rain pattering on the floor of the balcony, the only luxury her sober Kaas City apartment had to offer. A durasteel-clad figure with a jetpack just landed on the balustrade, albeit a little less graceful than usual. The visitor limped towards her, one hand pressed against her right side. 

“Got my message?” the marred bounty hunter asked Neira, who slowly nodded. The petite biomedic examined her from a distance, and the inflamed tissue and discoloured patches of skin did not escape her scrutinizing gaze. The implants apparently charred the hunter’s flesh. The longer Neira’s silence lasted, the more impatient her visitor grew. 

“Neira please, you know I can’t live without these implants. You built them. I don’t have the equipment to fix them myself. C’mon, someone tampered with them! It hurts!”

The hunter came even closer and grabbed her by the shoulders. Neira flinched.

View original post 271 more words

About Celyn

Heavy dreamer, lover of stories, obsessive gamer, voracious reader, music addict, and worshipper of the color black. I ramble, I rant, I overthink things, I dream out loud, I swear, I overuse smilies and abuse ellipses. You have been warned...
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

