Anxiety

Just don’t think about it, you say
Get a grip on yourself, it’s easy if you just try.
But let me tell you
About that enemy you know nothing of…

Pray that you never find out
Pray that you never hear
The pleas of help ringing in my ears
The never ending drumming in my head.

Pray that you never find out
Pray that you never see
The lingering guilt behind my eyes
The chaotic dance of dark thoughts in my mind.

Pray that you never find out
Pray that you never feel
The iron fist around my guts
The constant ache between my ribs.

Pray that you never find out
Pray that you never know
What it means to hurt over nothing
And to fear everything.

Pray that you never find out
Pray that you never realize
How your blissful ignorance
Is my agony.

About Celyn

Heavy dreamer, lover of stories, obsessive gamer, voracious reader, music addict, and worshipper of the color black. I ramble, I rant, I overthink things, I dream out loud, I swear, I overuse smilies and abuse ellipses. You have been warned...
This entry was posted in Scribbles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

