Greetings

Welcome, friends, to my little corner of the Internet where I can babble, ramble and sometimes rant about the things I love and the ones that make me tick.

My name is Celyn and I’ll be your guide in the ever shifting labyrinth of thoughts that is my head.

Because they are my main escape from a world that is often dull and sometimes grim, you’ll find me talking a whole lot about video games but also books, movies, music and any other random subjects that might prompt me to write.

All I ask of you who stumble here is to keep an open mind and, should you wish to join me in my ramblings, respectful manners. I’ll also ask for your indulgence about my writing, while English is my main communication language online, it is not my native one.

As far as video games go, RPGs have my favor and a large portion of this blog will be dedicated to my Star Wars: The Old Republic legacy, the game I currently play the most, but also other BioWare games such as the Dragon Age or Mass Effect series.

My readings mostly take me into the realm of fantasy: epic, dark, heroic, grimdark, so long as the tale is enthralling and the characters interesting, I’m up for the journey.

I also try my hand at writing, with little success so far due to a tendency to procrastinate and overthink things. I also dabble a little into photography.

There are many online spaces where you can find me such as Twitter,Ā deviantART, Pinterest and Goodreads. Come and say hello if you wish to!

~*~*~

May you never be broken again tagline, courtesy of the song “Blackbird” by Alter Bridge šŸŽ¶

 

About Celyn

Heavy dreamer, lover of stories, obsessive gamer, voracious reader, music addict, and worshipper of the color black. I ramble, I rant, I overthink things, I dream out loud, I swear, I overuse smilies and abuse ellipses. You have been warned...
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greetings

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Happy blogging fellow dreamer šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

